Emory University | Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Bookmark and Share

Celebrate Rollins

In September, the Rollins School of Public Health kicked off the celebration of its 40th anniversary as a program and 25th year as a school. Celebrate Rollins activities included a school-wide picnic, three special Grand Rounds lectures, the renaming of two previously endowed chairs— the O. Wayne Rollins Chair of Environmental Health and the Grace Crum Rollins Chair of Behavioral Sciences and Health Education—and the creation by the Rollins Alumni Association of the new Outstanding Leadership Award.

The highlight of the celebration came at the Celebrate Rollins Dean’s Council dinner, when Emory President Jim Wagner announced the creation of the James W. Curran Scholarship Fund in honor of the 20th anniversary of Rollins' dean James W. Curran—the nation’s longest serving, current school of public health dean. Many friends, faculty, and alumni have contributed, along with the O. Wayne Rollins Foundation, which pledged $10 million to the new scholarship endowment.

"We have so much to celebrate here at Rollins and truly appreciate the overwhelming support of the Rollins Foundation towards our public health mission," says Curran.


Email the editor