About Rollins Magazine

Rollins Magazine is published twice a year by the Rollins School of Public Health, a component of the Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, for alumni and friends of the school.  Articles may be reprinted in full or in part if source is acknowledged. Persons not on the mailing list may subscribe to the online edition. Mailing lists for Rollins Magazine, both print and digital, are for use by Rollins School of Public Health only.


James W. Curran Dean of Public Health, Rollins School of Public Health
M. Daniele Fallin

Senior Associate Dean of Development and External Relations
Kathryn Graves

Associate Dean for Communications
Elizabeth Mendes

Director of Marketing and Communications
Ashaki Williams

Editorial Director
Kelly Jordan

Art Director
Linda Dobson

Editorial Contributors
Brian Katzowitz, Abigail Libers, Martha Nolan, Myra Patrick, Anthony Van Witsen, and Muriel Vega

Erik Meadows

Simona Bortis-Schultz, Charlie Layton, Matt Chinworth, and Adobe Stocks